Pickup Trucks Europe
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

help choose

3 posters

Go down

help choose Empty help choose

Post by mad max Sat May 01, 2010 2:04 am

greetings from mad max I have been scouting for a4x4 vehicle tour the world by road for charity concern. recently I have narrowed down my search and came across Navara D40 2.5d its specs. is awesome and truelly a big bad mother trucker, I have faintest idea whether it will out shine other trucks in it class not comparing with the land rover and land cruiser. Now i have been introduced by a blogger that i should take a look at the new mitsubishi triton pajero sports . need feed back from enthusiast and well wishers to comment on these two vehicles the plus and minus points. can somebody out there share their knowledge with me . help choose 102616 My journey around the world by road is a long planned and well organized project. Since I am a novice when come the type of vehicle that suits this journey. I need sound advice from reader help choose 338620 s. Thanks mate cheers help choose 22108 help choose 810680
mad max
mad max

Back to top Go down

help choose Empty Re: help choose

Post by Rislar Sat May 01, 2010 9:55 am

Hi Max, thats sold here as the L200 and i'm not a fan, its more of a hairdressers, or young mums pickup, not the motor i would choose but each to there own scratch Very Happy

If your in no rush there is going to be the VW Amorok coming out this year <<<<<<LINKY>>>>>>

There is also the update of the D40 with a 3ltr engine, so i suppose it depends on your budget!! The Hilux is also a truly awesome truck, but none are out right winners as its really down to choice, if you are travelling around the world then what you need is a world wide dealer network in case you do have any problems!

Your trip sounds exciting can you tell us more bud? grin
Rislar
Rislar
Administrator/Founder
Administrator/Founder

: : help choose Untitled